Options for Concealed Carry – Comp-Tac MTAC

Posted: September 8, 2010 in Practical Shooting

The craftsmanship is noticeably better than the Cross-Breed Supertuck or Kholster. However, looks alone are not that important for a CCW holster for obvious reasons. The adjustable retention is a plus for me and the plastic clips do not scratch furniture like metal clips.

I use this holster to CCW an XD45c wearing summer clothes (shorts and t-shirt) most of the time. I forget I’m wearing it, even when driving. I highly recommend it, but if you sweat a lot, I would sew a terry cloth liner (like a woman’s showercap made from a washcloth) as leather can be kind of sticky against bare skin. (All IWB holsters can benefit from this IMO.)

Comments

Leave a Reply

